Inaugural AEW Dynamite awards announced

The awards will be free to stream on January 27. Supplied image.

MMA fighter turned promoter Chael Sonnen will join line-up of sports stars, comedians and actors in presenting the inaugural AEW Dynamie Awards.

The new awards show is to honour the top AEW stars and viral moments of the past year.

Starting today, fans can vote for their favorites in a variety of categories – including Best Moment on the Mic, Biggest Surprise, Breakout Star and Biggest Beatdown – by visiting

During the “AEW Dynamite Awards,” fans will be able to post and comment in real-time as awards are announced.

The event will also be supported and promoted across B/R social channels – the #1 most engaged sports media brand on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

The show will also be available on TNT’s YouTube channel and AEW’s social channels following the event.

The show will livestream on Wednesday, January 27, exclusively on the Bleacher Report app.

The first annual “AEW Dynamite Awards” nominees are:

Best Moment on the Mic:

• MJF “We Deserve Better” Speech

• Cody Rhodes accepts Dog Collar Match

• Jon Moxley accepts Inner Circle Invitation

• Brandi Rhodes confronts Jade Cargill

• Orange Cassidy Debates Chris Jericho

Biggest Surprise:

• Matt Hardy’s Debut

• Jake the Snake Roberts confronts Cody

• Brodie Lee arrives as The Exalted One • Sting’s AEW Debut

• Miro revealed as Best Man

Breakout Star – Male:

• Orange Cassidy

• Darby Allin

• Eddie Kingston

• John Silver

Breakout Star – Female:

• Hikaru Shida

• Anna Jay

• Tay Conti

• Big Swole

• Penelope Ford

Biggest Beatdown:

• Inner Circle jumps Orange Cassidy

• Dark Order attacks Nightmare Family

• Nyla Rose puts Riho + Shida through tables

• Brian Cage sneak attacks Jon Moxley

• The Nightmare Family and Inner Circle brawl

High Flyer Award:

• Rey Fenix

• Marq Quen

• Nick Jackson


Hardest Moment to Clean Up After:

• Orange Cassidy drops orange juice on The Inner Circle

• The Parking Lot Brawl

• The Bunkhouse Match

• Big Swole dumps garbage on Dr. Britt Baker

Biggest WTF Moment

• Cody Rhodes steel cage moonsault

• Sammy Guevara hit by golf cart

• Kenny Omega wins AEW World Championship and walks out of AEW

• Bloody Dr. Britt Baker vs. Hikaru Shida

• Young Bucks frog splash off the stadium railing

LOL Award

• Jericho + MJF: Le Dinner Debonair

• Britt Baker waxes Tony Schiavone

• Young Bucks kick MJF into a pool

• Inner Circle Vegas Trip

Best Twitter Follow


• Orange Cassidy

• Dr. Britt Baker

• Nyla Rose

Bleacher Report PPV Moment of the Year

• Stadium Stampede

• Moxley wins AEW Championship

• Shida wins AEW Women’s Championship

• Omega + Page defeat The Young Bucks

• Darby Allin wins TNT Title from Cody

• The Young Bucks win AEW Tag Team title